The answer is ‘No’. Transaction history remains in this immutable ledger forever. It can neither be deleted not edited. This is the specialty of blockchain, a secure way to protect the sensitive data that can not be altered in any way by any malicious action.
Can a Blockchain be deleted?
Blockchain comes with the concept of keeping the data or transactions decentralized. … Data, once sent to a blockchain network, cannot be deleted or removed from all the systems.
Can Blockchain transactions be reversed?
No, we’re unable to cancel or reverse your transaction. Even many advanced cryptocurrency users can recall an incident when they failed to double-check their transaction details and they accidentally sent funds to the wrong recipient, or sent the wrong amount.
Can I delete my Blockchain wallet?
To close your account, please reach out to our support team here. Please note that you will need to have a zero balance before your account can be closed. If you still have a remaining balance in your trading account, you’ll need to send your funds to another Wallet or Platform before you can close your account.
How do I permanently delete my Blockchain account?
How To Delete Blockchain Account
- Open your email account that is registered with the application.
- Now compose an email and enter the email address email@example.com.
- On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
- Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.
What is the disadvantage of Blockchain?
Blockchain Cannot Go Back — Data is Immutable
Data immutability has always been one of the biggest disadvantages of the blockchain. It is clear that multiple systems benefit from it including supply chain, financial systems, and so on. … Another problem that it suffers from is the data once written cannot be removed.
Can Blockchain be altered?
More succinctly, data in the blockchain cannot be altered. Each block of information, such as facts or transaction details, proceed using a cryptographic principle or a hash value.
Can a Bitcoin transaction be traced?
Bitcoin transactions are, in fact, fully traceable. However, with mixing or building common transactions, it can be quite difficult to trace the origin of the coins. There have been instances where governments have tried to trace Bitcoin transactions as they are a source for criminal and illegal activities.
What makes Blockchain so secure?
Blockchains rely heavily on cryptography to achieve their data security. … Therefore, the hash of each block is generated based on both the data contained within that block and the hash of the previous block. These hash identifiers play a major role in ensuring blockchain security and immutability.
Can you cancel an unconfirmed Bitcoin transaction?
Once confirmed, Bitcoin transactions are irreversible and you are unable to cancel them. To cancel an unconfirmed bitcoin transaction, you need to use a Replace by Fee (RBF) protocol to replace your original transaction with a new one using a higher transaction fee.
How do you delete Blockchain history?
It is not possible to delete a transaction from the blockchain. Depending on the wallet interface you are using (MyCrypto, Metamask, etc.), you may be able to hide transactions, but the transaction will always exist on the blockchain.
What happens if I delete my bitcoin wallet?
If you delete your wallet, you don’t delete your bitcoin but you do delete the passwords to be able to spend them. Most wallets are now HD wallets, the HD means that all the passwords are derived from 1 single value called the seed.
Can Bitcoin be deleted?
As Bitcoin is decentralised, the network as such cannot be shut down by one government. However, governments have attempted to ban cryptocurrencies before, or at least to restrict their use in their respective jurisdiction. Governments could still try to jointly ban Bitcoin.
Can I have two Blockchain accounts?
No. You can only have your identity verified once (only in a single wallet). If you have multiple Blockchain.com Wallets, only one will be associated with a verified identity. … Attempting to verify your identity more than once or for more than one wallet will result in a rejection.
How do I close my Bitcoin account?
To close your account, select the Close Account button located near the bottom of the Activity page. You’ll need to have a zero balance before you can close your account. If you still have a remaining balance in any of your wallets, you’ll need to send your funds to an external wallet or fellow Coinbase user.
How do I contact Blockchain?
Please contact our support team by email at firstname.lastname@example.org with the email address linked to your account.